September 2015 TBR!

It’s officially September guys! My birthday month!!! I’m so excited. When putting together my TBR, I told myself I wouldn’t by overly ambitious but yeah, that didn’t work out! I hope I can get through these because I’m so interested in all of them! Let’s get right into it guys.

Under The Dome by Stephen King

6320534

I’ll read a Stephen King novel yeeeeah! I’m really interested in watching the TV show but I need to read the book first, obviously. It takes place in a city where a barrier is suddenly placed, isolating it from the rest of the world. People are hurt by the impact of it being placed, and I bet chaos ensues inside. I’m really excited to get to this!

More Than This by Patrick Ness

21969786

I’m not sure I know what this is about, but what I’ve heard about it is that a boy is drowning, and afterwards, he wakes up in the middle of the desert, naked. What does that even mean? To be honest, I want to read this mostly because it is written by Patrick Ness. I’ve read A Monster Calls by him and I loved it, but recently, I’ve watched a ton of interviews with him and he seems like a genuinely amazing person.

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

11235712

I’ll finally get to this! This is a retelling of Cinderella, but where Cinder is a cyborg. I find the premise to be so interesting but to be honest, I don’t know more about it. Have any of you read it? I’ve heard amazing things about it!

The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins

21840310

I’m really hoping I’ll get a psychological thriller. This book is about a girl who takes the train to work everyday and on her way, she sees a, in her opinion, perfect family. One day, she sees something that is supposed to change everything and when I describe it, it doesn’t seem creepy at all, but I’m hoping I’ll get that!

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children and Hollow City by Ransom Riggs

946048723164983

I’m reading horror novels? Me? Yeah. Hollow City is the Booksplosion book of the month and I love participating in that group, so I always try to when I’m interested in the book! Even though I’m actually nervous to read this series, I’m excited at the same time, because there would be a movie adaptation soon. I hope I can sleep after I’m done.

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

10194157

I don’t know what this one is about but a friend recommended it to me and she barely ever reads, so this is one that just needs to be read! I just know that the covers of this series are ah-ma-zing and they are fantasy novels. That is enough to intrigue me to read it.

And those are the books I’m hoping I’ll get to! I will be participating in RYBSAT, and will post a TBR for that week later on in the month. Some of these books are big, especially Under The Dome, so I hope I’ll be able to get through them all!

Thank you for reading, and I hope you enjoyed!

2 thoughts on “September 2015 TBR!

  1. Definitely read Under the Dome before watching any of the TV show. They have their differences and honestly, I could only watch about half the first season before I lost interest. I LOVE the book, though!

    I’ve read Cinder and its first sequel, and I liked it. I wasn’t so sure about it, but since you’re already digging the premise, I bet you’ll love it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Miss Peregrine has the tendency to be creepy, but only because of the vintage children pictures. I didn’t think it was scary at all.

    I loved Shadow and Bone! I’m studying Russian and the world is influenced by Russia so I’m sure that played a factor. I haven’t read the rest of the trilogy yet though. My library doesn’t have them and I am BROKE.

    It looks like you are going to have an amazing month and I can’t wait to hear about it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • I’ve started reading Under The Dome and I think I should take my time to read it! It’s kinda complex, following so many characters, but I just shouldn’t try to get through it too quickly!
      I’ve heard amazing things about Cinder and the sequels. I think I’ll love it, I just don’t want to have too high expectations about it!
      I started Miss Peregrine’s a few hours ago and I’m about 70 pages in. So far, I’m loving it. The pictures are creepy, but otherwise, I’m not finding it to be scary per se.
      I love Russia, and I thought the world would be influenced by Russia because of the covers, so I’m so excited to read it!
      Thank you, I’m really excited for all of them! I hope I can actually read them all ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

