Unpopular Opinions Book Tag!

Hello again guys! It is currently day 3 of BookTubeAThon and I feel like I’m totally killing it, I’m in such a perfect reading mood. I needed a short break, so I’ll do a tag! I’ve seen the Unpopular Opinions Book tag roll around on booktube and I’m really interested in doing it, so here it is. It was created by TheBookArcher if you want to watch the original tag!

1. A popular book or series you didn’t like

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

15749186

I don’t want to completely bash any book because I don’t want to offend anybody, but I was very generous giving this book a 2-star rating. I did not like Lara Jean at all, it felt like reading from the point of view of a toddler rather than a 16-year old. I couldn’t stand her voice, and just… no. It didn’t click with me.

2. A book or series that everyone seems to hate but you love

Fifty Shades of Grey by E. L. James

10818853

My go-to answer for a question like this. I won’t go into much detail about this book, but it is my favorite series of all time. I freaking love it so much, even though everybody else seem to hate it.

3. A love triangle where the person ended up with the person you did not want them to end up with, or an OTP that you did not like

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

18798983

I’m not going to spoil anything but… that ending. My god, that ending. I need the next book.

4. A popular book genre that you hardly reach for

Paranormal romance. I don’t know why! I just don’t always find them believable. Of course, there are exceptions to the rule

5. A popular or beloved character that you did not like

Helene from An Ember in the Ashes

20560137-1

I feel like I am the only one, but I hated Helene with a fiery rage. Everyone loves her though, and I just couldn’t see that! I felt like she was a really bad friend, who just couldn’t handle a bit of rejection, and just… ugh

6. A popular author that you can’t seem to get into

John Green

6442769

I don’t know why! Don’t get me wrong, I loved The Fault in Our Stars. I thought it was completely amazing and it was just… heart breaking. Since then, I’ve read An Abundance of Katherines and Paper Towns and I didn’t like any of them. I still want to read Looking for Alaska, so we’ll see.

7. A popular book trope that you’re tired of seeing

My god, love triangles. There are cases where they are done really well, but most it is just horrible and completely unrealistic.

8. A popular series that you have no interest in reading

The Summer trilogy by Jenny Han

5821978

As I mentioned before, I didn’t like Jenny Han’s other series, so I’m not really interested in reading this one, which I’ve heard has even more teen angst than To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

9. The saying goes “The book is always better than the movie”, but what movie or TV show adaptation do you prefer more than the book?

The 100 by Kass Morgan

17332969

I was recommended this TV show by a friend but I obviously had to read the book first. I thought it was okay but it wasn’t anything mind blowing. I then watched the TV show and I was blown away. IT WAS SO GOOD!!!!

And that’s it for today! How do you feel about my answers? What are your answers for some of these questions? Tell me in the comments, I would love to know!

Thank you, and I hope you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

