BookTubeAThon 2015 TBR!

Guys! The BookTubeAThon is literally less than 8 hours away for me. I am so excited for this, it’s gonna be awesome! If you didn’t know, the BookTubeAThon was created by the ever so lovely Ariel Bissett on youtube, but there is also an official BookTubeAThon Youtube page here where there is all the info you’ll need. There are challenges that I’ll try to stick to, but I won’t be able to finish all of them, since I don’t think I’ll be able to read that much. Without further ado, let’s get right into it.

1. Read a book with blue on the cover

Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee

24817626

This is the sequel to To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee, which is one of my favorite classics. However, I’m going in to this with pretty low expectations considering this is basically a first draft + there seem to be many changes done plot wise since To Kill a Mockingbird. I want to see what goes on for myself.

2. Read a book by an author who shares the same first letter of your last name

Triangles by Ellen Hopkins

10843755

As you may know, I am familiar with Ellen Hopkins’ writing style. To be honest, I have no idea what this book is about and I kind of want to keep it that way and see all for myself.

 3. Read someone else’s favorite book

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

12600138

I have been recommended this book everywhere, so I feel like it is a lot of people’s favorite book. I think it follows a guy who is looking for an easter egg inside a video game, which will give him a fortune. I heard it’s very action packed and fast paced, perfect for a readathon.

4. Read the last book you acquired

Go Set a Watchman was the last book I acquired, and will therefore count that one for this challenge.

5. Read a book without letting go of it

The Scene Part Three by Roxy Sloane

25763005

Roxy Sloane books are really short stories, about 100 pages each, and this is the last part of a new series she has put out. I will definitely be able to read this one really quickly.

6. Read a book you really want to read

I will count Ready Player One for this challenge because it is a book I’ve been wanting to read for a really long time.

7. Read seven books

I don’t think I’ll be able to read any more than the ones I’ve picked, but if I end up finishing those, I’ll pick more books depending on what I’m in the mood for!

And that is it! Will you guys be joining? Do you have TBRs up on your blog? I would love to see it.

Thank you, and I hope you enjoyed. Don’t stop reading! 😘

Leave a Reply

