August TBR 2015!

Hey guys! How are you doing today? I hope you’re doing awesome! I thought I’ll put together my August TBR for you. It is not as ambitious as last month, but tomorrow the BookTubeAThon begins and I will post a separate TBR for that in a few hours. Let’s get right into it.

The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick

9673436

I hadn’t been planning on reading this book this month, but I am still slumping a bit, so about half an hour ago, I picked it up. It consists of half illustrations, half text, so I’m already about a hundred pages into it. I will probably finish it today, which will pull me right out of this slump!

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

20613470

You may remember that this book was on my TBR for last month, but unfortunately, I never got to it. The next book in this series, Queen of Shadows, is out in September so I really want to catch up on this series!

Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson

21569527

I am sooo excited to get to this book! This is the second book in the Remnant Chronicles, the sequel to The Kiss of Deception. That follows a princess who is supposed to be married off, but she is having none of that and runs away. The prince runs after her but there is also an assassin sent after her. I thought the first book was slow in the beginning but the ending was so good, I can’t wait to get to this.

Alive by Scott Sigler

23278532

This book sounds extremely interesting. It is about a girl who wakes up with no memories, inside a coffin. She breaks out of the coffin and she finds herself in a room filled with coffins with other bodies inside. That just sounds crazy?! I’m really excited to get to this and find out!

Unravel me by Tahereh Mafi

13104080

This book is the sequel to Shatter Me, which I read last month and really enjoyed. I have heard some mixed things about this book, some people find that there is great character development and that the series gets better and better, but others just find it to be a bridge book between the first and the last book. However, I’m trying to go into it with a clear mind and experience it for what it is!

1984 by George Orwell

3744438

I’ll be reading a classic yaaay!! I have read Animal Farm, Keep the Aspidistra Flying and a collection of short stories by George Orwell and I think the guy is a genius. This is set in a dystopian setting were even negative thoughts are not allowed, and the population is constantly watched by “Big Brother”. I am so excited to get to this, I can’t even handle it.

And that’s it! I’m definitely hoping to read more and I think I will, but these are the books that I definitely want to make sure I get to this month. Do you have an August TBR? Have you read any of the books I mentioned? Tell me in the comments and we can chat!

Thank you, and I hope you enjoyed! Don’t stop reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

