#Cramathon TBR!

You guys!!! As you may or may not know, I am participating in the #Cramathon hosted by Whitney from WhittyNovels. I am so sorry this post is up a bit late, but I started a job at a daycare center this week and it’s been difficult to blog. However, I still want to post a TBR for you, and we can discuss the #Cramathon in general. The idea is to cram in as many books as possible from July 10th – July 13th. There are seven challenges so let’s get right into it.

1. Read a children book.

Hogwarts Library by J.K. Rowling

19438779

These are the companion novels to the Harry Potter series. They are approximately 100 pages each with big font and illustrations, and I can most likely fly through them all in one day. The box set consist of Quidditch through the Ages, Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them, and Tales of Beedle the Bard.

2. Read a hardback

My copies of the Hogwarts Library books are hardbacks, and I will therefore count those for this challenge

3. Read 2 books in 24 hours

Again, I will try to read all 3 books in the Hogwarts Library box in one day, and I will therefore be able to fulfill this challenge as well!

4. Read a graphic novel

Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi

991197

This is Marjane’s own story about growing up and Iran and about her family and culture. I have started this one already, and even though I’m not Persian, I can relate to the story she’s telling. However, I have a few other thoughts that I will share in my wrap-up!

5. Read a book in verse

Tilt by Ellen Hopkins

11133791

I’ve read 4 Ellen Hopkins books before, and I’ve liked them all. However, they tend to be pretty big even though they are written in verse. This one is 600 pages long. I probably won’t be able to read this in one day, but will have time to read it in 2. I don’t think this one is as dark as her other books, but we’ll see.

6. Read a novella

I mostly want to participate in this to minimize my TBR. I don’t have a novella on there now, so I’ll skip this challenge for now.

7. Read 5 books in total

If I read the books I have planned, I will fulfill this challenge as well!

And that is it guys! How do you feel about the Cramathon? Will you be participating, and what will you be reading? I’m really interested to know! Comment and we can discuss it together.

I hope you enjoyed, and thank you for reading!

5 thoughts on “#Cramathon TBR!

  1. Great choices! I’m reading The Tales of Beedle the Bard as my hardback challenge, too! I’ve never read any of Ellen Hopkins’ books because verse tends to throw me. I always reminds me of the poetry unit I suffered through in high school and how much I hated it. Who knows, though. I might like it better eight years later, right?

    Like

    • I just finished The Tales of Beedle the Bard and it was great! I absolutely loved it! I hope you enjoy it as well. I had problems with poetry as well, but the issue was not there with Ellen’s books. The language was flowing nicely, it was very accessible compared to other poetry. I hope you like it better now, I’m very intrigued 🙂

      Like

  2. I’m interested in reading something by Ellen Hopkins. Since you’ve read quite a few, I was wondering if you could recommend me a good one to start with? Good luck with the readathon!

    Like

    • I would recommend Identical. Just have in mind that it’s kinda dark, with tough themes, so be prepared for that! I hope you enjoy, and definitely tell me your thoughts about it! Thank you so much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

