Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

Hello! How are you doing today? I’ve missed blogging! Today I will be doing a Top Ten Tuesday again, created by The Broke and the Bookish and today’s topic is Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read. I have a few so let’s get right into it.

1. The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare

256683

I have heard so many amazing things about this series, but also bad things, and that is why I have been a bit hesitant before to read it. However, it is being turned into a TV show, so I want to try it. They recently released new covers that are really beautiful, so I ordered a copy of the first book and I’ll give it a try! I am not completely sure what it is about but I know that it has many paranormal creatures and such.

2. Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan

28187

I didn’t read many of the popular novels as a child, so I totally missed out on this! I have heard that it is kinda like Harry Potter? I’m not sure! It is about a boy called Percy Jackson and he is a demi-god. I really want to read this, and the new box set seems really interesting.

3. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

12600138

I actually tried to read this one before, but I was in a really bad reading slump and could not get into it. Now I’m trying to listen to it on audiobook since the author is releasing a new book that sounds really cool. I know this one has a lot to do with gaming and a lot of 80’s references. It seems like a really cool book to read, and a lot of people seem to love it. Now, it is being turned into a movie, directed by Steven Spielberg (!!!!!) so I definitely need to get it read.

4. The Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare

7171637

This is another series written by Cassandra Clare. This book is set in the same world as The Mortal Instruments, but in the past. Apparently, this has a heartbreaking love triangle that will tear my heart out and stomp it to pieces. I’m really interested in reading this, and it is apparently even much better than the Mortal Instruments series. I recently got a copy of this book too, and I think I’ll read it pretty soon.

5. Looking for Alaska by John Green

99561

This is one of the two John Green books which I have not read. To be honest, right now, I’m not sure I’ll read it. I loved The Fault in Our Stars, but I really did not enjoy An Abundance of Katherines or Paper Towns. Right now, I’m just kind of not sure about this one, but I don’t know. I mean, there will be a film and I like reading the book first. We’ll see.

6. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

17286849

I’ve read several of Rainbow Rowell’s stuff, and I loved them. I believe this is her most well-loved novel, about a girl who writes fanfiction and is kind of socially awkward. The main character is apparently very relatable. I’ll try to read this book this month, and I’m really looking forward to it!

7. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

11235712

This whole series sounds so incredible cool! They all follow different fairytale retellings with cyborgs and robots and other cool stuff like that. Apparently, the main characters are incredibly strong and kick-ass, which I love in all characters. I do own the first and the second book in this series, and I’m interested to get to them as soon as possible (Why do I keep saying that about every single book on this list?)

8. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

17162156

The reason why I haven’t read this book yet is because of the creepiness of it. However, I’ve looked through it a couple of times in bookstores and such and the pictures inside it are just so cool and creepy, and I really really really want to read it, even though I know I’ll be freaked out by it.

9. A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket

78411

As I said, I didn’t read much as I child, so this was not something that I read. The problem with this series is that it is so extremely long. It is 13 books long, yes, some are shorter than others, but some are longer. I want to read this eventually, but I don’t think it will happen soon!

10. Winger by Andrew Smith

11861815

So many booktubers are talking about this contemporary novel. It is not THAT hyped, but it is rather popular. I believe the sequel, Stand-off, is released in September. I own the book but have not read it yet. I don’t think I will get to it very soon, but I hope I do eventually.

And that’s it!! Those are my picks for the Top Ten Hyped books that I have not read! What books are on your list? Do you think I should bump up any on my TBR list? If so, tell me in the comments, and I would love to reconsider my decision.

Thank you for reading, and I hope you enjoyed!

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

  1. Great list! I noticed City of Bones, The Lightning Thief, Fangirl, and Cinder were on it, and let me just say…. THEY ARE MUST-READS! Truly FANtastic! (Hehe punny) Bump them all up on your TBR, especially Cinder!!! 😉
    -Amy

    Like

Leave a Reply

