Top 10 Most Influential Books Tag

Hellooooo guys! I’ve been thinking the whole day about what to post today, and then I saw Joel from JoelTiger on Youtube do the Influential Books tag. It was originally a book tag on Facebook by Susie from ReadSusieRead brought it to booktube! I’m not sure who created it on Facebook but if you know, please tell me!

The premise of this book tag is to state 10 books that have influenced you deeply. There is not supposed to really be an explanation for why, but it I have a reason, I’ll try to state it quickly.

1. Fifty Shades by E.L. James

425777554fd382550ee5

I found the whole trilogy (+ companion novel) to be extremely influential and a great way to show how early abuse affects a person even later in life.

2. Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

17372039

I didn’t read this as a kid, but since I’ve read it, I’ve been obsessed. It affected me in ways I can’t even begin to explain.

3. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

15745753

I could relate to Eleanor. I haven’t experienced everything she has, but some of the things, I have. She was an amazing character for me to read about.

4. Forgive me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick

13477676

This book showed me such a flawed character that wanted help more than anything. I read it 8 months ago and I’m thinking about it to this day.

5. Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

17788401

Ugly Love made me think and it taught me so much about loss. It was a beautifully constructed story and it stuck with me.

6. Wonder by R.J. Palacio

Unknown-1

I can’t really put words on why this book influenced me as much as it did. But Auggie… I loved him. Read this book.

7. Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma

Unknown-2

Most likely the only book that will make me question obvious standpoints in life, such as whether incest is bad or not.

8. Animal Farm by George Orwell

Unknown-4

I’ve talked about this before, but this story has so many hidden messages, only a genius could write like that.

9. Please Ignore Vera Dietz by A.S. King

6665671

The story was written so beautifully and it discussed topics like friendship, when to interfere in someone’s life, death, and it was just so good. I recommend it to everyone.

10. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

8621462

Obviously I need to mention this book again. I won’t be able to form my thoughts about it just yet, but it’s too damn good.

And that’s it, guys! Have you read any of the books I mentioned? What did you think of them? Which 10 books are most influential for you? Tell me, and I’d love to discuss!

I hope you enjoyed, and don’t stop reading!

Leave a Reply

