Read-O-Rama TBR!

Hello guys! Omg why do I have so many ideas to post when I want to write books, read them and study for my driver’s test on Monday? My God. Anyways, on a brighter note, Read-O-Rama is almost here! Read-O-Rama is a readathon hosted by Chloe, Zizzy Book Babble, Katie, and Miranda! The official Twitter page is here. To be honest, I don’t know much about the other hosts, but Miranda was a great host during the RYBSAT readathon, I definitely want to experience that again. The Read-O-Rama readathon will be from the 28th of June – July 4th and there are fun challenges to finish! Let’s get right into it.

1. A middle grade novel.

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

8621462

According to what I’ve heard, this is somewhere between middle grade and YA. However, I will count it as Middle Grade. I think it is a perfect book for a readathon. It is very short and has some beautiful illustrations throughout it.

2. A fantasy

The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black

20958632

I recently read A Court of Thorns and Roses and I loved it! It had Fae in it and so does this book, which makes me really excited. Not many books have Fae in it, the only one I read was ACOTAR. Now I’m excited to see Holly Black’s interpretation of these creatures

3. Book with blue on the cover

The Archived by Victoria Schwab

10929432

Victoria Schwab is one of those authors that I’ve really been wanting to read but haven’t yet, even though I own several of her books. I’ve heard great things about this one, and it also has a glorious cover. I think that this is the book that I’m mostly looking forward to!

4. Re-read a book

Pygmalion by Bernard Shaw

12230

As I’ve stated before, I will be reading this book for #FiveFaves, so this is a perfect opportunity to read it. It is a really quick book, and I can sit down for 2-3 hours and quickly read through the whole thing in one sitting. Exciting times!

5. R-A-M-A in title/author name

Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley

21393526

Neil Gaiman blurbed this book, and that is in itself a great reason for me to read it after reading a few of his books. Apparently, this has elements of his writing but also John Green’s? To me, that just sounds amazing. I’m not completely sure what it’s about but I know it’s about a girl that finds a land called Magonia. It’s a pretty short book so I can fly through it!

6. Read an e-book

Inked by Eric Smith

22511892

I pre-ordered this book in January… I have a poster of the cover behind my door which is the first thing I see when I wake up in the morning… But I haven’t read it yet. WHY?! I need to get on it because it has such a cool concept. It takes place in a world where tattoos decide your faith. I can’t even describe how cool that sounds

7. Read 7 books

I can now choose by 7th book freely! I chose a book that is quick and that is by an author that I’ve read before, which makes me sure that I will be able to fly through this one.

Confess by Colleen Hoover

To be completely honest, I have no idea what this book is about. There were 3 things that made me want to read it though… the first one is that it is written by Colleen Hoover, who wrote one of my favorite books, Ugly love. The other reason is the cover. I’m shallow yes but look at it. The third reason is that There are art pieces included throughout the book. To me, that just sounds amazing.

That’s it! I’m not sure I’ll be able to read all the books on my TBR, but I’ll definitely try because my TBR is getting too big and I’m just too excited about all of these.

Are you joining as well? Tell me in the comments and tell me what you’ll be reading for each of the challenges!

I hope you enjoyed, and don’t stop reading!

2 thoughts on “Read-O-Rama TBR!

  1. OMG your TBR is amazing!!!

    1. A Monster Calls is incredible!!! I loved it and got SOO much out of it! Definitely made me rethink a few things. I won’t say much else! 🙂

    2. Been dying to read The Darkest Part of the Forest and The Archived! I recently also read ACOTAR and really want to read more books that revolve around Fae! I do also have The Iron King by Julie Kagawa that I need to get to. And I have heard amazing things about Victoria Schwab!

    3. I’m currently about 100 pages into Magonia! I am really enjoying it so far! Only reason I haven’t finished is because I have been in the middle of like 8 books haha but this might be motivation to stick to that one!

    4. CONFESS! Gah I love Colleen Hoover so much! I have read Maybe Someday, Ugly Love, Slammed, and Confess by her and every book leaves me in awe and in a puddle on the floor! So beautiful and real and raw! I hope you love it as much as I did!

    Might have to join this read-a-thon!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • OMG SUCH AN AMAZING COMMENT I’M SO HAPPY! 1. A Monster Calls will definitely be my first read after this! 2. There are unfortunately not many books about Fae, but I’ve heard about The Iron King! You should definitely tell me if you get around to it and your thoughts about it! 3. You are like motivating to read every single book at the same time. This is not okay for my brain xD I like that it is about a girl that suffers a certain disease. Even though it is talked about in YA alot, I don’t think it’s enough. I feel like we need a few contemporaries about things like this 🙂 4. I remember listening to the audiobook of Ugly Love before my finals. I was waiting for my finals and crying because of Miles and Tate and Oh my it broke my heart! I was seriously crying during my exams because of it. That says alot! 🙂
      You should!!! It will be fun and we can discuss it together and how we’re doing and fun stuff like that ☺️

      Like

Leave a Reply

