The Gadgets Book Tag

Wohoooo second post today AND I’m creating a book tag!! (Let me just think I’m cool for a moment. Thank you.) Yesterday I was scrolling through several blogs on my phone and I started thinking about why I recently decided to buy an iPhone rather than the Samsung I was used to. That was how I got the idea to do this tag!

1. Nokia: A brick of a book that you had troubles getting through.

A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

11264999

When I read this book, I obviously gave it 5 out of 5 stars, because I thought it was amazing. However, at times, it was extremely difficult to read. It is a very complex world with a TON of characters that you have to get to know. It was easier for me considering I had watched the TV series and had seen the characters but it was still rough. If you enjoy fantasy, definitely read this. But don’t do like me and start out with this one if you’re not to familiar with fantasy.

2. iPhone: A book that everyone and their mothers are reading

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

20560137-1

The hype that this book is receiving is very well deserved. I read this book about two months ago and I cannot stop thinking about it. I see it everywhere, on booktube and on twitter. I am so happy that this book is receiving as much hype as it is getting because it is an amazing fantasy about a world where people are divided into Scholars and soldiers. Laia is a slave scholar hoping to rescue her brother from getting killed and Elias is a soldier. ‘Nuff said.

3. Apple: A book that has all the elements you enjoy in a book

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

16096824-1

I feel like this book has everything I love. Fairytales, a hot guy, a nice but not too mushy romance, a strong female character that kicks butt and a lot of action. Yes.

4. Android: A book that is sometimes looked down upon/that others don’t like but that you enjoyed

Rumble by Ellen Hopkins

20726924

My first choice for this would obviously be Fifty Shades, but I’ve mentioned it so many times these past days that I feel like I should pick another one. To be honest, I don’t know many people that have read this book, but the reviews I’ve seen and the people in my life that have talked to me about it, seem to find problems with the book. I, myself, found the book to be amazing, BUT, I do think that people disliked the book because it touches upon main themes that can be difficult for some people to handle.

5. Blackberry: A book that didn’t make a big impression on you

Paper Towns by John Green

6442769

I’ve obviously read The Fault in Our Stars by John Green and I feel like I had high expectations on this book because TFiOS shattered my heart to pieces. However, in this book, I just didn’t… care… I didn’t care about Margo and if they find her and about Quentin and what would happen to him. I didn’t hate it but I just didn’t care in any way.

6. Smart Watch: A book that is always on your mind/you cannot stop thinking about it

Identical by Ellen Hopkins

2241059

Ellen Hopkins writes book with really dark themes that are difficult to read. This was definitely not an exception. This deals with sexual abuse, loss, self-harm, trauma, depression, family… It was such a good read. I won’t give you a synopsis because I don’t want to spoil anything but if dark themes interest you, definitely read this one.

7. Wire phone: A book from your childhood that you remember reading/got you into reading

Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

3

I know this is a typical answer but I really do have a funny story attached to this. In 2004, when my brother turned 9, I got Harry Potter and The Order of the Pheonix as a “don’t get jealous” gift from my uncle. I don’t think my parents had ever opened a book in their lives, and literature was not something we discussed. I seriously had NO IDEA this was a series. Little 8 year old me tried reading a 800 page book that was in the middle of a series I hadn’t know a thing about. I stopped at about 500 pages because I had no idea what was going on. My dad then brought me to watch The Prisoner of Azkaban. I only remember being freaked out by the dementors and being confused to why anybody liked it. I don’t know why it never occured to me that it was a series 😂

8. Tag your friends

I don’t have many blogger friends yet, but I would like to tag:

Chantal from CKs Reading Corner

And any others that want to so this tag! I would love to see it all. (Hopefully I’ll make more friends that I can tag in the future)

I hope you enjoyed, and don’t stop reading!

Leave a Reply

