T5W – Characters you wish you could drown

As promised in my introduction, I will start posting Top 5 Wednesdays. Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and here is the Goodreads group if you would like to join! This weeks topic is Characters you wish you could drown. My list is in no particular order, but let me tell you that I had a really hard time finding characters that I disliked that much!

1. Elena Lincoln from the Fifty Shades series by E. L. James

425777554fd382550ee5

Elena tries to excuse her behavior by stating that she helped Christian get out of some of his self-abusing behavior. It doesn’t matter, Elena. A 15 year old is not old enough to give his consent to a woman as old as his mother. What really erked me the most about her though was that she thought she knew everything about everything. No. Stahp.

2. Lochan’s and Maya’s mother from Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma

Unknown-2

Lochan’s and Maya’s mother was a character that I despised because she was neglectful to a degree that I didn’t think a human being was capable of being. It was crazy. For those of you that have read the ending… I mean, even after THAT?! Woow.

3. Pattyn Von Stratten’s father from the Burned series by Ellen Hopkins

d025d84cd2d2f1c0ea9d74bd743cad51

This man was just so two faced I wanted to kick him right in the balls. Excuse the language. I mean, he thought he followed his religion, which I respect, but he did it to the point where he no longer… didn’t? I’m trying to be vague and not spoil anything but I’m just not making sense.

4. Professor Umbridge from Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

Odfestudiohq_25252824252529

I assume most people have either watched the movies or read the books, but for those of you who haven’t, do and come back. We can then rant about Professor Umbridge together. However, the thing about her was that I loved hating her. She was such an easy character to hate.

5. Joffrey Baratheon/Lannister from A Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin

joffrey

I’ll admit, I’ve only read A Game of Thrones, but I’ve watched the TV series and OMG. I think Joffrey is the character I hate the most out of all the characters I’ve ever read about. Damn.

And that’s it guys! This was actually really fun to do. As I said, I had a hard time finding 5 characters, because even though I dislike many characters, there are not many that I hate with a burning fire. If you’ve done this on your blog or on you Youtube channel, comment down below and I’ll definitely check it out!

I hope you enjoy, and don’t stop reading!

2 thoughts on “T5W – Characters you wish you could drown

Leave a Reply

